La Psychanalyse

From No Subject - Encyclopedia of Psychoanalysis
Jump to: navigation, search

The Société française de psychanalyse (SFP, French Psychoanalytic Society), was founded on June 18, 1953, following the resignation of Françoise Dolto, Juliette Favez-Boutonier, Jacques Lacan, Daniel Lagache, and Blanche Reverchon-Jouve from the Société Psychanalytique de Paris (SPP, Paris Psychoanalytic Society). The new group did not found a journal, but rather published a series of eight "notebooks" that came out according to no fixed schedule under the title of La Psychanalyse. The subtitle was Freudian Research...